Revised bin collection dates over Christmas

Dustbin collections in North Kesteven. EMN-140325-145308001
Dustbin collections in North Kesteven. EMN-140325-145308001

Refuse collections across the area will be brought forward in the run-up to Christmas, with the majority of bins collected a day earlier.

North Kesteven District Council is encouraging householders to make sure they know when to put their bins out to avoid disappointment.

The normal collection dates are listed below, with the revised dates in brackets.

Monday, December 21 (Saturday, December 19); Tuesday, December 22 (Monday, December 21); Wednesday, December 23 (Tuesday, December 22); Thursday, December 24 (Wednesday, December 23); Friday, December 25 (Thursday, December 24); Monday, December 28 (no change); Tuesday, December 29 (no change); Wednesday, December 30 (no change); Thursday,December 31 (no change); Friday, January 1 (Saturday, January 2).

A spokesman for North Kesteven District Council said: “Please ensure your bins are presented by 7.30am on the day of collection.

“We will not return for bins not presented in time. Normal collections will resume on January 4.”