South Lincs and Border League Cricket Presentation

Bowler Geordie Scott being presented with his award.
Bowler Geordie Scott being presented with his award.

All-rounder Geordie Scott was rewarded for his excellent season with bat and ball when he picked up the main individual trophies at the South Lincolnshire and Border League annual presentations.

Scott’s 900 runs and 47 wickets not only helped Billingborough to runners-up spot in the league’s top division, but earned him the batting and bowling awards.

The Division Three junior batting award went to Timberland’s Alex King for his 263 runs over the rain-affected season.

The trophies were presented by Colin White, chairman of the Lincolnshire ECB Premier League as follows:

Division One: champions Spalding; runners-up Billingborough; batting Geordie Scott (Billingborough); bowling Geordie Scott; wicket keeping Andrew Hulme (Stamford Town); junior batting Joel Waller (Lindum Ramblers); junior bowling Max Cusack (Moulton Harrox).

Division Two: champions Welby; runners-up Stamford Town 2nds; batting Simon Behan (Blankney); bowling David Curran (Welby); wicketkeeping Brian Spence (Welby); junior batting Angus Youles (Welby); junior bowling Alex Birch (Stamford Town 2nds).

Division Three: champions Friskney; runners-up Boston 3rds; batting Austen Imber (Grantham 2nds); bowling and junior bowling Ben Troops (Friskney); wicketkeeping Richard Hill (Burgh and District); junior batting Alex King (Timberland).

Team of the Year: Spalding.

Janet Morris Umpire of the Year: Bryan Smith.