NKDC by election candidates named for Ashby de la Launde and Cranwell seat

Share this article

Three candidates will battle it out in a by-election for vacant Ashby De La Launde and Cranwell seat on North Kesteven District Council.

The by-election has been called after the death of Coun Geoff Whittle and polling stations will be open on Thursday March 17 between 7am and 10pm.

The three candidates standing are: Steve Clegg (Lincolnshire Independents), of 22 Westgate, Sleaford; Luke Mitchell (Conservative) of 2 Barry Close, Sleaford; and Clare Louise Newton (Liberal Democrat) of 21 Sleaford Road, Cranwell.