Three candidates standing for vacant Cliff Villages seat on North Kesteven District Council

Parish council election news.
Parish council election news.

Three candidates have come forward to stand for a vacant seat on North Kesteven District Council

The seat in the Cliff Villages Ward was vacated by Coun Laura Conway who stepped down last month.

The deadline for submission of nominations closed at 4pm today (Friday September 16) and the by-election will take place on October 13.

The three candidates declared are: Daniel Gray, from Cranwell for the Conservative Party; Cat Mills, from Wellingore for the Lincolnshire Independents; and Aarron Smith, from Bracebridge Heath for the Liberal Democrats.

There will be six polling stations – Harmston, Coleby, Navenby, Wellingore, Welbourn and Leadenham open from 7am-10pm on October 13.